Skip to content Skip to navigation
See our Campus Ready site for the most up to date information about instruction.Campus ReadyCOVID Help

Spring 2021 Events

Department Chair Workshops

Chat with the Chancellor:  Effective Leadership

Thursday, January 28 at 12:00 pm

Supporting Teaching Professors and Lecturers

Thursday, February 11 at 12:00 pm

Assigning Service in the Department

Tuesday, March 9 at 12:00 pm

Q and A with the Deans

Tuesday, April 6 at 12:00 pm

Maintaining Good Climate in the Department

Guest Speaker: Gene Crumley, Th. D.  [Bio]

Friday, April 30 at 12:00 pm

Flyer


On the Path to Tenure:  Self-Statement Workshops

For all Assistant Professors & Assistant Teaching Professors.

Writing Your First Merit Review Self-Statement

Tuesday, March 2 at 12:00 pm

Writing Your MCA Self-Statement

Thursday, March 18 at 12:00 pm

Writing Your Tenure Self-Statement

Thursday, April 1 at 12:00 pm

General Self-Statement Q & A

Wednesday, April 21 at 12:00 pm

Flyer


Teaching Professor Connection

Informal chat with Teaching Professors (Assistant & Associate). 

Thursday, February 4 at 4:00 pm

Flyer


Social Hour with Provost Camfield

Informal social hour with first year Assistant Professors & Assistant Teaching Professors. 

Thursday, April 22 at 12pm 

Flyer


Women Faculty of Color Meet & Greet

Monday, February 8 at 4pm

Wednesday, April 21 at 4pm

Flyer


Parents Pandemic Happy Hour [Cancelled]

Thursday, February 18 at 4pm

Flyer


Early Career Faculty Meet & Greet

For first year Assistant Professors & Assistant Teaching Professors. 

Thursday, March 4 at 4pm

Flyer


For additional information please contact Kevin Velazquez at kvelazquez4@ucmerced.edu