Skip to content Skip to navigation

Current Events

Spring 2022

 

New Faculty Informal Spring Check-in

Meeting with the VPAP, Senate Chair, Senate Vice Chair, and CAP Chair

January 27 at Noon


Department Chair Workshops

 

Informal Chat with the Provost

Special Guest: EVC/Provost Gregg Camfield

Tuesday, January 18 at Noon

 

The Chair’s Role in Supporting Student Success

Discussion led by VPDUE Sarah Frey

Wednesday, February 16 at Noon

 

Assessing DEI Contributions

Discussion led by panel: Ramesh Balasubramaniam (CAP Chair), Anita Bhappu (MCS Chair), Nestor Oviedo (MCB Co-Chair)

Tuesday, March 15th at Noon

 

Retaining Faculty

Discussion led by Teenie Matlock and Zulema Valdez

Friday, April 15 at Noon


On the Path to Tenure:  Self-Statement Writing Workshops

 

Writing Your First Merit Review Self-Statement

Thursday, March 3 at Noon

 

Writing Your MCA Self-Statement

Friday, April 1 at Noon

 

Writing Your Tenure Self-Statement

Wednesday, April 6 at Noon

 

General Self-Statement Q&A

Tuesday, April 19 at Noon


One Hour Leadership

Discussion led by Gene Crumley

These sessions are open to all faculty, staff, and students of UC Merced

Friday, January 28 at Noon

Friday, February 11 at Noon

Friday, March 18 at Noon

Friday, April 22 at Noon

Friday, May 20 at Noon

Friday, June 20 at Noon


Questions? Please email VPAP@ucmerced.edu.