Skip to content Skip to navigation
See our Campus Ready site for most up to date information about the fall semester.Campus ReadyCOVID Help

Current Events

SPRING 2021


Department Chair Workshops

Chat with the Chancellor:  Effective Leadership

Thursday, January 28 at 12:00 pm

Supporting Teaching Professors and Lecturers

Thursday, February 11 at 12:00 pm

Maintaining Good Climate in the Department

Tuesday, March 9 at 12:00 pm

Q and A with the Deans

Tuesday, April 6 at 12:00 pm

Assigning Service in the Department

Friday, April 30 at 12:00 pm

Flyer


On the Path to Tenure:  Self-Statement Workshops

For all Assistant Professors & Assistant Teaching Professors.

Writing Your First Merit Review Self-Statement

Tuesday, March 2 at 12:00 pm

Writing Your MCA Self-Statement

Thursday, March 18 at 12:00 pm

Writing Your Tenure Self-Statement

Thursday, April 1 at 12:00 pm

General Self-Statement Q & A

Wednesday, April 21 at 12:00 pm

Click Here to Sign Up 

Flyer


Teaching Professor Connection

Informal chat with Teaching Professors (Assistant & Associate). 

Thursday, February 4 at 4:00 pm

Click Here to Sign Up

Flyer


Social Hour with Provost Camfield

Informal social hour with first year Assistant Professors & Assistant Teaching Professors. 

Thursday, April 22 at 12pm 

Click Here to Sign Up 

Flyer


Women Faculty of Color Meet & Greet

Monday, February 8 at 4pm

Wednesday, April 21 at 4pm

Click Here to Sign Up

Flyer


Parents Pandemic Happy Hour

Thursday, February 18 at 4pm

Click Here to Sign Up

Flyer


Early Career Faculty Meet & Greet

For first year Assistant Professors & Assistant Teaching Professors. 

Thursday, March 4 at 4pm

Click Here to Sign Up

Flyer


Questions? Contact Kevin Velazquez at kvelazquez4@ucmerced.edu